http://www.cdmsfirst.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/05/icon_phone.png 1-866-337-2367

Project Management & Consulting

“CDMS has been our IT support partner for the last 5 years and they have always been capable to meet the different challenges that we’ve faced. The CDMS team is reliable, courteous and always on par with new and emerging technologies. In our field, time is money. When traditional solutions are not possible, CDMS always finds a way to implement a quick solution at a good price.”

Me.Nataly J. Vermette, LL.B, LL.M

We have highly skilled technical personnel with project management experience and enough business sknowledge to assist you take on the projects that seem daunting at times.

Whatever the size and activities of an organization, managing computer projects is one of its most crucial and complex operations. Acquiring computer and telecommunications equipment can require tremendous investments, and decision-makers who try to save when choosing how to manage these costly systems are making the worst mistake: here’s why.

Computerizing your operations or modifying an existing system is not just a matter of leafing through a few catalogues and choosing whatever looks right. Buying a computer system is not like buying typewriters or adding machines. Information technology is an integral part of the company’s daily and long-term operations. Because they are productivity tools, they have to fit current needs as well as various future requirements. The purchase, management and maintenance of this equipment has to be meticulously planned, to correspond with company goals and orientations.

A corporate computer system and network are very complex and delicately balanced. The slightest modification or addition to the system, though apparently harmless, affects the links between each element in the system and can upset this balance. And the consequences can be disastrous, and extremely expensive. Project managers have to be able to observe and design each step with a whole-system view encompassing the network and components, focused on enhancing the organization’s productivity and profitability. This ability to integrate information technology with the firm’s core activities is something that only comes with experience.

CDMS has teams of professional project managers with many years’ of experience in various production and service sectors. Our teams are well prepared to help your organization augment its productivity, however know better than to improvise.

 
 
 
This is the lightbox content.

http://www.cdmsfirst.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/05/icon_phone.png 1-866-337-2367

Gestion de projet et consultation

« CDMS est notre fournisseur de services informatiques depuis 5 ans et CDMS a toujours su relever les défis technologiques auxquels nous avons fait face. L’équipe de CDMS est fiable, courtoise et à la fine pointe des nouvelles technologies. Dans notre domaine, le temps, c’est de l’argent. Quand les solutions usuelles ne sont pas possibles, CDMS trouve les solutions rapidement et à bon prix ! »

Me.Nataly J. Vermette, LL.B, LL.M

Nous disposons d’un personnel technique hautement qualifié doté d’une grande expérience dans la gestion de projet et possédant suffisamment le sens des affaires pour vous aider à aborder des projets qui peuvent vous sembler déconcertants à certains moments.

Peu importe la taille et les activités d’une organisation, la gestion de projets informatiques est l’une de ses opérations les plus cruciales et les plus complexes. L’acquisition d’équipements informatiques et de télécommunications peut représenter un investissement important. Les décideurs qui cherchent à économiser lorsqu’ils choisissent comment gérer ces systèmes coûteux font la pire erreur : voici pourquoi.

Informatiser vos opérations ou modifier un système existant ne se limite pas seulement à feuilleter dans quelques catalogues et choisir ce qui semble bien. L’achat d’un système informatique ne peut pas se comparer à l’achat d’une machine à écrire ou d’une calculatrice. La technologie de l’information est une partie intégrante des activités quotidiennes et à long terme d’une entreprise. Parce qu’ils sont des outils de productivité, ils doivent répondre à des besoins courants ainsi qu’à diverses exigences futures. L’achat, la gestion et l’entretien de cet équipement doivent être planifiés avec soin de manière à ce que cela corresponde aux objectifs et à l’orientation de l’entreprise.

Un système informatique et un réseau d’entreprise à la fois équilibré et complexes et délicatement équilibrés. La moindre modification ou le moindre ajout à un système, même s’il semble inoffensif, affecte les liens entre chaque élément du système et peut compromettre cet équilibre. Les conséquences peuvent être désastreuses et ruineuses. Les gestionnaires de projet doivent pouvoir visualiser et concevoir chaque étape avec une vue d’ensemble qui englobe le réseau et toutes les composantes du système avec comme objectif ultime l’amélioration de la productivité et de la rentabilité de l’organisation. Cette capacité d’intégrer la technologie de l’information aux activités principales d’une entreprise ne s’acquiert qu’avec l’expérience.

CDMS dispose d’équipes de gestionnaires de projet avec de nombreuses années d’expérience dans plusieurs secteurs de la production et des services. Nos équipes sont bien préparées pour aider votre organisation à accroître sa productivité et elles ne laissent rien à l’improvisation.

 
 
 
This is the lightbox content.