http://www.cdmsfirst.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/05/icon_phone.png 1-866-337-2367

The BlackBerry as a Security Risk

“Our playground is Biotechnology research … Our professors have very specific needs. With the help of CDMS, we have established a solid and secure networking infrastructure of our environment. Today, we manage our network and bring constant improvements. We know we can count on the CDMS team to help and guide us in this quest ”
Daniel St-Onge, Coordinator IT and telecommunications, INRS–Institut Armand-Frappier Research Centre

Consider the following… Every day IT security professionals make considerable effort to assure that the network perimeter is secure, and that confidential messaging is visible to only authorized individuals… Yet, with the advent of Smart Phones, many of us forward all messages to our handheld devices… unprotected hand held devices.

The loss of a smart phone in many cases will expose your entire inbox to unauthorized parties. Don’t risk unintentional exposure of client confidential data; ask us about our secure messaging solutions to extend your security perimeter to your handheld assets.

 
 
 
This is the lightbox content.

http://www.cdmsfirst.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/05/icon_phone.png 1-866-337-2367

Le BlackBerry en tant que risque à la sécurité

« Notre terrain de jeu est la recherche en biotechnologie… Nos chercheurs ont des besoins très spécifiques. Avec l’aide de CDMS, nous avons mis en place une infrastructure réseautique solide et sécurisée de notre environnement. Aujourd’hui, nous administrons notre réseau et y apportons des améliorations constantes. Nous savons que nous pouvons compter sur l’équipe de CDMS pour nous aider et nous guider dans cette quête »

Daniel St-Onge, Coordonnateur des services informatiques et de télécommunications, Institut National de Recherches Scientifiques – Institut Armand-Frappier

Point à considérer… Tous les jours, les professionnels de la sécurité de la TI font des efforts considérables pour assurer la sécurité des périmètres de réseaux et les messages confidentiels ne soient visibles que par les personnes autorisées. Néanmoins, avec l’avènement des téléphones intelligents, plusieurs parmi nous envoyons tous nos messages à nos appareils portatifs… des appareils non protégés.

Dans de nombreux cas, la perte d’un téléphone intelligent exposera tout le contenu de votre corbeille d’arrivée à de tierces parties non autorisées. Ne risquez pas l’exposition non intentionnée de données confidentielles appartenant à vos clients. Demandez-nous à propos de nos solutions de messagerie sécurisées de manière à étendre votre paramètre de sécurité à vos appareils portatifs.

 
 
 
This is the lightbox content.